Postgraduate AIO/OIO School 2013

  • Program:

    Jean-Sébastien Caux (UvA):
    Introduction to conformal field theory

    Mikhail Katsnelson (RU):
    Topological defects in condensed matter

    Koenraad Schalm (UL):
    Introduction to non-perturbative phenomena in field theory, solitons and duality

    Guilhem Semerjian (ENS, Paris):
    Statistical mechanics of mean-field disordered systems

    Evening lecturer:
    Diego Garlaschelli (UL):
    Challenges in network theory: between randomness and self-organisation

  • Organizers:

    Rembert Duine (UU)
    tel. +31 (0)30 2532289

    Vincenzo Vitelli (UL)
    tel. +31 (0)71 5275501

    Thessa Fokkema (UvA)
    tel. +31 (0)20

    DRSTP Bureau
    Wanda Verweij (UU)
    tel. +31 (0)30 2535219 / 7549

  • Registration:

    egistration deadline: 4 February 2013
    Registration fee: € 1.300,–
    The registration fee includes a single room for eight nights, all meals and a cooking workshop.
    Alcoholic beverages are not included during the conference centre nor the cooking workshop.

    Please note: DRSTP PhD-students will be given priority in case of overbooking.

    You will receive an e-mail confirmation and further information after the registration closing date. An invoice will be sent to your affiliation.

    35% of the registration feel will be charged for cancellations after 4 February 2013.
    60% of the registration fee will be charged for cancellations after 18 February 2013.
    100% of the registration fee will be charged for cancellations after 25 February 2013.

    Please ensure that you are available for the entire duration of the school.

    If you wish to stay the weekend you must make your own arrangements.

  • Venue:

    Hotel and conference center Landgoed Zonheuvel
    Amersfoortseweg 98, 3941 EP Doorn
    Tel: 0343-473500
    Fax: 0343-473599

    A beamer and a blackboard will be available.