Postgraduate AIO/OIO School 2013

  • Program:

    Confirmed lecturers:
    Wim Beenakker (RU):
    SUSY phenomenology in the era of the LHC

    Rutger Boels (University of Hamburg):
    Scattering amplitudes: from QCD to type IIB

    Renate Loll (RU):
    Introduction to quantum gravity

    Kyriakos Papadodimas (RUG):
    Introduction to AdS/CFT and its applications

    Evening lecturers:
    Bastian Wemmenhove (RBS):
    Physicists in the financial world

    John van Opstal (Donders Institute, RU Nijmegen):
    Optimal control of eye movements by the brain

  • Organizers:

    Ronald Kleiss (RU)
    tel. +31 24 3653283

    Diederik Roest (RUG)
    tel.: +31 (0)50 3639042

    Bram Wouters (UvA)
    tel.: +31 (0)20 5256057

    Bureau DRSTP
    Wanda Verweij
    tel.: +31 (0)30 2535219

  • Registration:

    Registration is no longer possible.
    Registration fee: € 1.300,–
    The registration fee includes a single room for eight nights, all meals, a cooking workshop and transportation to and from Driebergen.
    Alcoholic beverages are not included.

    Please note: DRSTP PhD-students will be given priority in case of overbooking.

    You will receive an e-mail confirmation and further information after the registration closing date. An invoice will be sent to your affiliation.

    35% of the registration feel will be charged for cancellations after 14 January 2013.
    60% of the registration fee will be charged for cancellations after 28 January 2013.
    100% of the registration fee will be charged for cancellations after 4 February 2013.

    Students are expected to attend the entire duration of the school.
    If you wish to stay the weekend you must make your own arrangements.

  • Venue:

    Hotel and conference center Landgoed Zonheuvel
    Amersfoortseweg 98, 3941 EP Doorn
    Tel: 0343-473500
    Fax: 0343-473599

    A beamer and a blackboard will be available.