Postgraduate AIO/OIO School 2014

  • Lecturers:

    Wouter Ellenbroek (Tu/e) and Rembert Duine (UU):
    Quantum linear-response theory and the fluctuation-dissipation theorem

    Lars Fritz (UU):
    Path-integral methods

    Henk Stoof (UU):
    Renormalization-group theory

    Paul van der Schoot (TU/e, UU):
    Non-equilibrium thermodynamics

    Evening speaker:
    Karla de Bruin (Netherlands Forensic Institute):
    Bloody physics in forensics

  • Organizers:

    Rembert Duine (UU)
    tel. +31 (0)30 2532289

    Vincenzo Vitelli (UL)
    tel. +31 (0)71 5275501

    Rianne van den Berg (UvA)
    tel. +31 (0)20 5256876

    Secretary DRSTP
    Wanda Verweij (UU)
    tel. +31 (0)30 2535219 / 7549

  • Registration:

    Registration fee: € 1.250,–

    The registration fee includes a double room for eight nights, all meals, two drinks at dinner and a social event.

    DRSTP PhD-students will be given priority in case of overbooking.

    An e-mail confirmation will be sent to you after the registration deadline. An invoice will be sent to your institute.

    35% of the registration fee will be charged for cancellations after 4 February 2014.
    60% of the registration fee will be charged for cancellations after 18 February 2014.
    100% of the registration fee will be charged for cancellations after 25 February 2014.

    Students are expected to attend the whole period of the school.
    If you wish to stay the weekend you must make your own arrangements.

  • Social event:

    You will be taken on a survival workshop in the surroundings of the conference center. Don’t forget to bring your hiking shoes!

  • Venue:

    Hotel and conference center Landgoed Zonheuvel
    Amersfoortseweg 98, 3941 EP Doorn
    Tel: 0343-473500
    Fax: 0343-473599

    A beamer and a blackboard will be available.

  • Participants:

    1. Ado, Ivan (RU)
    2. Almog, Assaf (UL)
    3. Armaitis, Jogundas (UU)
    4. Babeanu, Alexandru (UL)
    5. Bet, Bram (UU)
    6. Betzios, Panagiotis (UU)
    7. Buhrandt, Stefan (UU)
    8. de Leeuw, Arie-Willem (UU)
    9. Di Liberto, Marco Fedele (UU)
    10. Everts, Jeffrey (UU)
    11. Feher, Gyorgy (UvA)
    12. Flebus, Benedetta (UU)
    13. Gaddam, Navaneeth Krishna (UU)
    14. Gemmetto, Valerio (UL)
    15. Gergs, Niklas Miroslav (UU)
    16. Jain, Sandeep Kumar (UU)
    17. Janssen, Mathijs (UU)
    18. Keesman, Rick (UU)
    19. Licup, Albert (VUA)
    20. Liu, Ke (UL)
    21. Papadoulaki, Olga (UU)
    22. Quelle, Anton (UU)
    23. Säterskog, Petter (UL)
    24. Soligno, Giuseppe (UU)
    25. Sybesma, Watse (UU)
    26. van den Berg, Rianne (UvA)
    27. Vlijm, Rogier (UvA)