New chairs for DRSTP boards

Both the Governing Board and the Educational Board of the DRSTP have new chairs. For the Governing Board, Frank Saueressig (RU) has taken over from Daniel Baumann. For the Educational Board, Jasper van Wezel (UvA)  is taking over from Peter Denteneer.

Frank’s research is focused on quantum gravity. Before taking over as chair, he has been member of the Governing Board for several years, and was the lead organizer of  the Trends in Theory conference in 2022.

Jasper’s research is focused on emergence in quantum matter. He has been a member of the Educational Board and was organizer of the SPTCM school from 2020-2022.

For more info on the DRSTP boards, see .