Each of the participating partners appoints a representative in the Governing Board of the School, who is responsible for the mission and the overall policy of the DRSTP.

The DRSTP is assisted in its endeavor by an international Scientific Advisory Committee of distinguished scientists.

The Scientific Director, who is appointed by the Commissioner, is responsible for implementing the overall policy on behalf of the Educational Board and for coordinating DRSTP activities.

The Educational Board advises the Governing Board on the organization of the educational program.

Direct feedback from the students is received through the PhD Student Council.

The day-to-day management of the School and its activities is carried out by the Bureau (Managing Director and Secretary).

Scientific Advisory Committee:

Prof. P.M. Chaikin (NYU), New York University, USA
Prof. R. Godbole (Indian Institute of Science), Bangalore, India
Prof. H. Verlinde, Princeton University, New Jersey, USA

DRSTP Scientific Director:

Prof. R.A. Duine (UU)

Governing Board:

Dr. F. Saueressig (RU Nijmegen)
(Chairman, per 15 September 2023)
Prof. R. Fleischer (Nikhef)
Dr. L. Fritz (UU)
Prof. J. Rojo (VUA)
Prof. E. Pallante (RUG)
Prof. J.-S. Caux (UvA)
Dr. V. Cheianov (UL)

Educational Board:

Prof. D. Boer (RUG)
Prof. M. Postma (Nikhef)
Prof. K.E. Schalm (Delta ITP)
Prof. P.P.A.M. van der Schoot (TU/e)
J.J. ter Hoeve MSc (VU)
repr. PhD Student Council
Prof. R.H.H.G. van Roij (UU)
Dr. J. van Wezel (UvA)
(Chairman, per 15 September 2023)
Dr. C. Broedersz (VU)
Dr. M. Rösner (RU)

PhD Student Council:

T. Osterholt MSc (UU) (theme 2)
J.J. ter Hoeve MSc (VU) (theme 1)
(Chairman, per May 2023)
J. Collado MSc (LU) (theme 2)
A. Kalaja MSc (RUG) (theme 1)
A. Rehult MSc (Nikhef) (theme 1)
B. Zonneveld MSc (RU Nijmegen) (theme 1)

DRSTP Bureau:

Coordinator business operations: Mariëlle Hilkens; (030-2537549);
Secretary: Annette Ligtenberg; (030-2535928);